top of page

John 15:13

I’m all emotion and sensitive You’re all logic and reason You teach with as much natural ease as you take a breath I’m hard headed and stubborn Our love languages don’t match I’m sometimes not even sure what yours is You’re off the page, not in the textbook of friends And I’ve just been observing for 3 years Trying to make a way in I rely on words to let me know if we’re ok You’re all about actions and words seem to fail I’ve gotten this thing wrong for most of these 1095 days But the bond has grown stronger as we’ve decided to stay You’re the David to my Jonathan The Paul to my Timothy But all of these references Still don’t fully encompass what this is It has not been an easy road It’s not been all love and light But in the moments of frustration and doubt I remember John 15:13 and lay down my life So thank you for that kind of love Thank you for showing me others above self Thank you for the correction and accountability Thank you for walking the journey and trying to live out John 15:13 


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page