top of page

Woman thou art loosed

You hold me while I’m broken And the jagged edged pieces of me pierce your soft palms Open Bleeding life into dead things and rotting corpses But in the walking dead I’m woken From a deep slumber, a comatose state. I just can’t will my body to move, my soul to wake. I’m frozen Solid and immovable. Cold to the touch. Trapped in that memory When some mans lust Was more important than my soul He ripped me open I’m never again whole Never again a little girl Never again an innocent soul

Blood stained filth Pleasured in the pain I carry this guilt I carry his shame, a tarnished name, a womb mamed Nothing left of that 3 year old child Nothing left but to run and hide So deep in this dark cave And I still don’t feel safe or saved Sometimes 

The demons in me scream loud And my wailing is drowned out By the noise of this dis-ease Diseased souls die slowly Oh the tortured agony Of girls ripped in 2 as you thrust your lust upon us And washed your hands when you’re threw But we lay there Blood mixed with tears We stay there But the salt water never healed our wounds

No 

the healing came from a man who rose from the tomb Birthed from a woman’s womb and so the devil despises us Nourishing breast’s and child-life baring hips he wants to break To tear us up from the inside To hang us up by the noose But my God comes and proclaims Women though art loosed 


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page