top of page

Le New Wine

Ok it’s been a while since I’ve blogged and I even missed Doe of the Dawn turning 1 years old. Firstly let’s talk about the fact that August is just “that month”. It’s my birth month and it’s the eighth month in the year : 8 is the number for new beginnings and it is also the month I started this blog. Because of course God and I do all new things in August; today started a new journey with my first church service serving on vocals. Also in 3 days I move in to a NEW home. New things are so exciting right! But to get the new something has to change. And I’m not very found of change. Isn’t that like us humans: we want the new but we don’t want to go through the changing process that makes new possible. Some people who saw me on stage today or on social media may think something along the lines of: wow look at her. That’s so great. But those people didn’t see the changes I’ve had to go through to get to this new place. See the past year has been some intense crushing and pressing. But that is how you get oil. You crush and press and squeeze the olive until the oil comes seeping out. And it doesn’t come like a flush of water from an over full damn but a slow treacle. To get oil you need lots of patient endurance. Ok for those who I have lost because of my tendancy of going on tangents. Oil represented anointing in the Bible and I’ve just described the process of extraction. That’s how we get oil. Wine is quite similar: the grapes have to be crushed. Our church has a song called New Wine and we have been singing and declaring this. We also, in the same light, are in a season of There is More. We’re in a God shift. It’s a process. It’s a pressing. But it gets me thinking: how many of us want the anointing, the oil, the new wine but we don’t want the pressing. The pressing is painful. The cost of There is More and God shifts is definitely significant. But God. I’m going to say that again : But God. But God is with us in the pressing. Jesus sweat blood in Gethsemany (The Olive Press). And God knows the exact pressure we all need and are built to endure to bring the diamonds out that are inside of us. So next time you feel a bit pressured: smile. Laugh, dance even. Know you are being built, being refined and you will be the best new that you can be

Love Doe 


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page