top of page

Do you know my name

My name means Dawn

So no matter what you do I will always rise

My name means Dawn

And the start of each day brings the promise of new life

I am the rising of the Son

The battle already won

Victory is where I fight from

Because on the Cross He said “It’s done”

My name means “brilliant one”

I’m made in the image of perfection

My name means “brilliant one”

You can miss me with these feelings of rejection

Heaven and earth were moved to make me

I am loved and held by Eternity

I hold the spirit of the living God: I’m set free

Your head is under my feet. I have authority

I have life giving breath inside of me

The sun rises as I start to sing

You’re darkness, I’m light 

You can’t even comprehend me

Get behind me you fool

Watch me win

Perfect love is where I rest my head

You thought you would convince me that this is death

Death doesn’t scare me; I die to self daily

I am a child of God. You should be the one afraid of me

The Word of God is written on my heart

Trying to tempt me! Please don’t even start

My flesh is a sacrifice and I offer it to God

Yeah I was born in sin but He redeemed my broken parts

He calls me Doe

I’m sure footed; immovable

He calls me Doe

My thirst for him; insatiable

He calls me Doe

Soft hearted; Ethereal

He calls me Doe

His beloved; unshakeable

So the next time you try to break me

I’ll be sure to remind you who made me

I might have trouble in this world but He never fails me

So I take heart, look up

Eyes focused on Elohim


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page