top of page

Sunday Sessions #11

Today's poem is one I literally just wrote. So it's very fresh. Very tender. Very close to my heart

Inspired by a book I'm reading called The Broken Way by Ann Voskamp and also by all the brokenness I see in this world, in myself and in my friends. Coming from a place of longing to love you all back to life. I guess that's God's heart right

So dedicated to the ones trying to live with their one broken heart here goes:

Broken Love

Take my broken heart as I pour out broken love As I lay my life down 1 million times before the dawn And another million times in small acts of being kind As I break my broken in to pieces given That's how I love you That's how I try to bring a bit of heaven It's the first command of my life to Love the one called Love And the second to live it To give it out to this world, so broken Take my broken heart as I pour out broken love In the small acts of insignificance To the people feeling small and insignificant Love given in to nothingness to make nothingness whole He gave my broken heart so I could give His love to this world That's how I Love him, It's bringing him glory All this undignified love He gave his broken heart to pour out perfect love That living then given sacrifice A free gift So take His Broken Heart and pour out broken love On his feet nailed to The Cross then Risen again Give Him the waters of tears, the sweetness of perfume Your one broken heart, poured out in broken love 


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page